Switching from Bridge to Lightroom, Where's the photoshop love? Help!!

brush

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.flickr.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Up until recently, I'd been using Camera Raw for all my RAW editing, bridge for all my file handling, and photoshop for all my pixel-poppin'. I'm a designer at heart so Photoshop is always going to be my go-to for fixing blemishes & backgrounds & the more complex effects...but Lightroom won me over finally & it's pulling ahead of Bridge & Camera Raw for the rest of my processing & file handling needs. One BIG problem though...

When I used Bridge, after I finished editing out all my raw files, I'd select all the keepers, which I had previously marked as approved so I can filter to just those images & select 'em all in 1 click, then run a batch JPEG conversion by clicking Tools>Photoshop>Image Processor... and fill out the options I want. The nice thing about this is I could include Metadata, copyright info, etc like Lightroom does, but ALSO run a Photoshop action on each image as it processes to JPG. I built an action in photoshop that does a final high-pass filter and sharpening of each image. So by using Bridge's image processor I was able to apply that final high pass to each image as its exporting out the jpeg I'll deliver to clients or post online or do whatever I do. This is the most common thing I use it for, but I've also used it for resizing, watermarking, creative effects, all sorts of stuff. Seems like Lightroom has its own way of handling most of these processes for me instead, which is cool, but there are times you just can't beat a photoshop batch process.