test

sarallyn

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
alright... so I'm a complete noob to film photography... the only camera I've ever had is a $100 automatic digital thing, so aperture/shutter speeds are VERY new to me. these pics are taken with a canon ae-1 program. I'll be learning more when I start my black and white photography course next week, though. that'll help a lot (hopefully).

now these pictures are pretty random -- not particular subject or theme. they're whatever I could find really quick this morning so I could develop them and make sure the aperture diaphragm is working properly (I still don't completely know, ahaha). they're pretty boring subjects, and the focus/balance on a lot of them are HORRIBLE.
and also -- how do I get my downloaded pictures less distorted after going through the scanner? the pictures with snow get really washed out...

here goes (and sorry they're so big... for some reason, photobucket isn't resizing them correctly... I dunno) CC welcomed!;

22308.jpg

22308001.jpg

22308002.jpg

22308004.jpg

22308005.jpg

22308006.jpg

22308007.jpg

22308008.jpg

22308009.jpg

22308010.jpg

22308011.jpg

22308014.jpg

22308015.jpg

22308017.jpg

22308018.jpg

number 2 is totally gross. (i love it!) what is it?

thanks! ummm.... I dunno what it is, ahaha. I didn't even check... there are dozens of those around my barns, I never really thought of them too much. maybe i'll check tomorrow...

1st one- really no subject here, good depth of field but its really not helping to separate anything.

2nd one- composition is good, i like it, would be better if he image was better. a good rule is largest dimension should be 800 pixels (that way people even with slow internet and small screen can load it)

3rd one- way to over exposed and not sharp, what should almost be (i'm assuming) a milky sandy color is very white like the sky.