Trash the Dress & Bridal - C&C Please

AJev

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi all! I'm an amateur who is working very hard to try and move into the professional category and hope to be a Portrait and Wedding Photographer. Below are some shots that I would really like a professional opinion on. My family and friends all say they look professional (which of course they would say that), and to be honest, I think they are pretty darn good myself, but I would really appreciate some feedback from actual professionals as well. Am I getting there? What should I work on? I know, they look like several different people shot them - I am working on nailing down my "style" - but how are they otherwise? I can take it...I truly appreciate your honesty and thanks for your time!

Trash the Dress & Bridal

$DSC_0576.jpg

$DSC_0593.jpg

$DSC_0603.jpg

$DSC_0532.jpg

$DSC_2708a.jpg

$DSC_2740.jpg

$DSC_0452.jpg

$DSC_2615.jpg

Haha! you were able to get the bride in the water! The vignetting doesn't look appropriate for some of these pics I quite like the composition though

I'm just a noob but here are my opinions
pic one.. the bride is lost in the reflections of the house, cropped closer maybe...
2. very muscly neck ... she seems stressed
3. I like it but its a little flat...
4. Nice pose but the blue tinge is distracting
5. Would look better as a 3/4 cropped shot as you cannot see her feet and the b/g is a little boring
6. She is having a "run forest moment" ...be careful of crooked horizons
7. Nice pose .. but the stronger highlights at the top of the image lead the eye away from the bride
8. She looks like she is floating...

my 2cents

Well first of all your samples posted are way too small for my eyes. The compositions all seem uncoordinated and poses forced, save the last one. Selective color? #5 has real potential but the processing is horrid, my honest opinion. I've seen worse but I wouldn't say these are worthy of sale.