I am the Lord thy Mod
Staff member
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Website
www.flickr.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Ive never photographed babies before, and with good reason.
Im not very good with them. No idea what to do with them. They don't take direction well.
A coworkers girlfriend had a baby a few days ago and asked if I would take a few pictures for them.
I told them absolutely not. I don't work with babies. I don't want to work with babies.
I told them to find another patsy.

So there I was at their apartment today...taking some baby pictures for them, wondering what on earth to do with this little...thing...realizing I just don't have the patience for baby work.
not that I didn't realize going in that infant photography was a time consuming venture, but it sure affirmed my original belief that it is not the photography for me.
so...one bean bag chair and a chunk of black velvet fabric later...here's what I got.
In hindsight, I should have gone with just a little more DOF.
There was not enough beanbag to really give me room to do a better crop, and in the cramped apartment, I had nowhere to go for a decent background. Posing? um....no. Baby was not following any of my directions....
im 100% sure im only about 60% pleased with the processing, but im done messing with it for a bit.

so, without further adieu, I present to you, my first baby photos!

DSC_1378 by pixmedic, on Flickr

DSC_1387 by pixmedic, on Flickr

DSC_1385 by pixmedic, on Flickr

Ask if you could reshoot, say when she's old enough to vote? I feel your pain - I would NOT do well with that either.

I'd rather do a shoot for the dog.

Interesting choice for the background, black for a baby ?

The baby photos are good, but that dog photo is great! I think you found your niche!!!:biglaugh:

I'd rather do a shoot for the dog.

Interesting choice for the background, black for a baby ?

yea, not my finest moment in photography choices.