Upgrade camera or lens?

BrentC

Been spending a lot of time on here!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
I am very new to photography, almost 2 months now, and really enjoying myself. I know at some point in the future I need to do an upgrade, need to do a lot of saving first, and am having a difficult time deciding between camera or lens. I am currently happy with the camera I currently have and also the lenses I have except in one area. First let me list my equipment.

Olympus E-M5 Mark ii
17mm f1.8 - for landscape, street family get together's and low light.
14-150mm f4-5.6 - all around travel lens
60mm f2.8 Macro - macro, wildlife and portrait (although I am staying far away from portrait photography right now, it scares me)
75-300mm f4.8-6.7 - wildlife

The one area where I have an issue is with wildlife. This without a doubt is what I enjoy most. So I know that I will quickly become unsatisfied with my lens and camera, especially since I would like to shoot BIF's. The 75-300mm, although has pretty good IQ for the price, is not very good in low light situations. In fact I hesitate to use it if its not a bright sunny day. And the EM5 Mark ii could be a lot better with tracking and faster AF.

Now please don't start suggesting I should get a Sony or Fuji or a DSLR. I already put quite a bit of money into what I have and really like the Olympus size and operation. I also don't want another set of cameras and lens.