Web Designing

Aayria

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Apologies if this isn't an appropriate forum section for this post- Mods feel free to move this if need be!

In addition to enjoying the picture-taking aspect of photography, I've really found that I have a lot of interest in the buisiness side as well.. particularly developing and maintaining my own website :)

I know the website I have currently "works" and I do like it.. But as I've been improving and learning as a photographer I'd really like to update the portfolio with some stronger examples of my work. I thought this would be a good time to try my hand at a more advanced/professional approach to my website than the free design templates offered through wix.com.

I downloaded a few trials from adobe, but am feeling a bit lost and not sure where to start. Does anybody have experience with developing a portfolio style flash website, and recommend a particular program for building it? I'm only very very slightly versed in coding, so I prefer something that uses a more friendly interface (drag and drop or something more visual and less code oriented. )

Any tips or advice is greatly appreciated! I have a couple different programs to try out, and if I can find one that is what I"m looking for I'd like to probably just purchase it from adobe at the end of my trial. Problem is.. I'm not sure which program I need!:lol:

Thanks for the link - I will check it out. I was posting here, because this is at least a forum community I've grown familiar with, and I know there are photographers here who are also responsible for their buisiness websites.

With that in mind, I thought this might be a good starting place as well, considering that I value the opinions and experience of the other photographers here.

I do plenty of web development, I'm a computer programmer by trade.