Website ideas - need your help!!

Rob

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.ukphotographs.com
Hey there TPFers!

I'm going to wipe my website and re-do it completely, probably with a hacked up copy of simpleviewer, so it's nice and clean.

Anyone got any clever ideas for me? I'm going to make it more like a portfolio site for the various people, separating them out into single galleries of work. It's going to be cleaner, slicker and better at displaying the pictures.

If you've seen a good portfolio site then please post a link so I can have a look to get ideas.

I'd also like a new logo, any of you skilled PS experts out there want to help me out?? :hug::

Thanks!!

Rob

im a graphic designer, i could help you come up with a logo if i get the time. Failing that, i know there are a couple more designers on here, ArchAngel for one

yea i could help with a logo rob....no worries....let me know what your after :thumbup:

I like the little flash player, but im affraid i know jack about web site building....the only stuff i touch is the more 'traditional' graphic design, so i can give you opinions on logo's, layout etc, but not web based tech stuff....... I do like those image viewers tho so it looks good so far. :thumbup:

We need to know something about "Rob".
Some type of background or personal info. What you enjoy shooting...something. Right now it looks nice, but that's it.
How do we contact you? Do you do custom or freelance work? Where are you located?

I think if you give the viewer some type of friendly introduction on the first page, then lure them in to click around on some images, more people would be tempted to stay. Also, I know you've just got it up, but maybe once you have more images uploaded, divide them up into individual portfolios. That way, the viewer doesn't have to search through everything. They can get to exactly what they are looking for ;)