What is a Mamiya 645 pro tl and Mamiya 24mm fisheye worth? Worth holding onto?

zdw1116

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
I recently had a mamiya 645 pro tl and 24mm fisheye, along with 30 120 rolls of fujifilm fall into my lap after i got the better end of a trade. My questions are:

whats the setup worth?
the camera has the prism view on top so you look through just like 35mm, with a hand grip w/alternate shutter button on the right hand side

The lens is in great condition with front&rear caps

Would they be worth more separate or together?

Is the film worth selling?

I'm starting to fall in love with the setup after only one roll, is it worth selling??

thanks, Im new to the medium format world!!

how much is alot? i originally was trading my lens for a canon 40d but the guy said he wanted to keep it and that i should take this setup cause its worth more money. i see them on ebay for 1500 buy it now, do they actually sell for that much??

thanks

I would assume so, its in superb condition?

The camera sells for $700 used on B&H with an 80mm lens and 120 film back. The lens I can't find but I think you got a great deal. Medium format is awesome and I'm jealous. I sold my Pentax 645 to go digital and I regret it every time I think about it.

I sold my Pentax 645 to go digital and I regret it every time I think about it.

Ouch! I sympathize -- I've regretted selling many film cameras.

But, there's still plenty of them out there waiting for you to rescue and put to good use. ;)

yeah the lens is in great condtion, im just wondering whether or not i should keep the setup or opt for some cash instead. maybe i'll shoot a bunch of these rolls this summer and then sell it for a digi setup when i have to move all my crap out of this house. do you guys usually develop your film and leave the prints as is? or do you get them developed to cd and do post-editing??