Which one lens good for portrait

shshramonline

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hello everyone
I'm beginner photography but since i use T3i for hobby, just bought canon 6D with lens 24-105mm f/4L IS USM so i started shooting some portrait but there not sharp, it's related lens ? because wide-angle ? or should use hight speed shutter !!! i posted some pic at flicker or 500px, check view exif info.. some thing i wrong setting or ... anyone can help me thank you and check below for links

Flickr: Portrait | Flickr - Photo Sharing!
500PX: 500px / Portrait - Em Lavern by Shahram Shahidi

Again many thank you

Doing portraiture requires using several lenses.

Pros use the longest focal length they can, particularly when they want to use selective focus (a shallow depth-of-field).

At any rate, how much of your money can we spend?

Doing portraiture requires using several lenses.

Pros use the longest focal length they can, particularly when they want to use selective focus (a shallow depth-of-field).

At any rate, how much of your money can we spend?

I'm beginner so there required several lens ? I have canon 24-105mm f/4L IS USM so there not good for portrait ? My question why pic not sharp, it's related with my lens or setting...

Can you post sample pictures? Could help people understand why your shots aren't sharp.

I like my 70-200 for portrait work. It's my go to for portraits. I also use my 50mm for portrait work also. Especially on crop body dslr's the 50mm is nice.

Can you post sample pictures? Could help people understand why your shots aren't sharp.

I like my 70-200 for portrait work. It's my go to for portraits. I also use my 50mm for portrait work also. Especially on crop body dslr's the 50mm is nice.

thank you for reply and i post links for my pic on first thread so i shall post pic or links ?

The best focal length depends on how much space you have available.