Would love some feedback/constructive criticism

skeen

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi all,

You could say that I'm new to photography in that it's been a few years since I was into it seriously.

I recently bought myself a Panasonic DMC-GF1, with the 1:3.5-5.6/14-45 Kit Zoom.

I've weened myself off the AUTO mode, and took the camera out for some experimentation today.

These are the pics I chose, and processed in Light Room. You can see the camera settings in the info pane.

I'd love to get your general feedback and constructive criticism. I like quite a few of them, but I think they could all be improved upon.

Thanks a lot, and I hope to see you around generally as I'm a new member. :thumbup:

There are some nice ones in the bunch for sure. I like the one with the girl's arms stretched out .. even though it's grainy and out of focus, it's a really nice photo. I'd probably crop it off where the solid black bar starts at the bottom though. I also like the lights with the picture frame below them.

The pretzel is almost on my list of likes. Be mindful of your surroundings.. there' a fork poking out in the pretzel picture that's a bit distracting.

Really like 13, how long was the exposure?

There are some nice ones in the bunch for sure. I like the one with the girl's arms stretched out .. even though it's grainy and out of focus, it's a really nice photo. I'd probably crop it off where the solid black bar starts at the bottom though. I also like the lights with the picture frame below them.

The pretzel is almost on my list of likes. Be mindful of your surroundings.. there' a fork poking out in the pretzel picture that's a bit distracting.

Good comments, thanks. :) I find that if I take a photo, and it's quite blurred...it might look a lot better in black and white. Do you concur?

For instance, I quite like this one:

1142685164_ek3Qf-M.jpg

...but in colour it's pretty awful.