yorkie c&c

c&k

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Ok so these are my first two shots for c&c. I just got my camera and am a total noob but would love for some of you to rip these shots to shreds so I can learn to take better shots. Thanks in advance.

4415808442_7b23aa0118.jpg

4415741690_2f75a48858.jpg

I like this one the best even though it looks like I focused on the nose rather than the eyes. And his jacked up hair is a little distracting.

Again thanks in advance guys.

I think the first is a little bit of an awkward composition. I think it's preferred to get on eye level with the dog, might make the picture more interesting. Maybe seeing the whole shadow would help, especially if dog was looking down at it since it's very stark... just an idea.

Dog looks like a zombie dog in the 2nd pic like he/she's been eating flesh and wants more... or I have zombies on the brain. Seriously though, you're right on about the focus, the bright highlighted background is a little 'distracting' (overused word).

I'm as new as you are to this though, so take my critique for what little it's worth and keep taking photos :)

Reznap thanks man. Yeah there were a few things I wished I could have done differently with the first. But I'm afraid I've ruined my dog and he won't sit still or mind for anything.

The weather is supposed to be pretty decent the next day or so and I'll see if I can't get something better using your suggestions.

Haha I love the zombie dog description. Is it the color of his face? Or his nasty grill? Or his out of focus eyes that make you think that? Thanks in advance.

Haha I love the zombie dog description. Is it the color of his face? Or his nasty grill? Or his out of focus eyes that make you think that? Thanks in advance.

His teeth, in combination with 28 Days Later being on TV last night, and discussing zombies in another thread here..