4 for Four

myfotoguy

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
"4 for Four" because every year I get my daughter flowers for her birthday (one for each year). I was going to post this in Nature, but these are store bought and shot inside.

This is my second time trying a "formal" flower shot. The last time was a year ago. I blogged about the shot here and talked about my setup.

Sorry for the overdone water drops, but I have never done it before, so gave it a try. Which do you like better (if any)?

p610017831-4.jpg

p892894313-4.jpg

I love the coloring. was those roses of this color indeed?

I would personally make a triple photo, you know.
I would place three of them in a line, and that would look SICK I guess)))

I have to say that I like the shots on your blog without the water better. Did you take of the group?

Tim
I like the second photo, but clone out the green leaf at the top of the flower.

Of these two, also I find the second more pleasing. That little bit of green would not have bothered me, but now that Pierre pointed it out ... I keep seeing it.

What was your light set-up.
I keep wondering why it seems to work in 2, but looks so "flat" in 1, despite the amount of droplets!? Who can explain that to me?

Pierre- I was wondering if anyone would notice that and mention it, I just left it to see if anyone thought it added. I agree, so I took it out. Now I'm seeing it in the shots below too! ;)

Cnutco- Yeah, I like them better without the drops too, I got some without the drops close-up, but didn't like the way they turned out. I may broswe through them again and see if I missed a good one.
Sorry, I'm not sure what you meant by "did you take of the group?" They are posted at the blog, I think you saw that though (a shot of the four together) maybe I should have posted it here.