jocose

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.musingsofjocose.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hey gang,

As usual, I'm not sure if this is the right forum or not. I figure it is because I'm looking for specific comments/suggestions on technique.

I did these shots the other night and spent about 1/2 working on the final. This is my very first attempt at anything like this, and while I'm not happy with the details, I'm happy that I was able to do it better than I expected.

I recognize immediately that the center Me is too light compared to the rest (actually that whole picture was lighter than the rest). I also see that I messed up in my positioning so the center Me and the right Me overlap...this wasn't supposed to happen, but after switching from layer to layer over and over again, I decided that it looked more "real" for the center Me to be in front of the right Me (imagine how much worse the right Me in front of the center Me looked ;) ).

So, what I'm looking for is comments and suggestions of my techinque of merging the 3 pics, my PS work, lighting (so all 3 Mes are equal), and how to set up the shot so there is less risk of overlap. I'm not so interested in compostion (I picked a cliche because it was easy and an experiment shot), but you are of course welcome to comment on that as well if you would like.

Thanks for looking and your comments.

hearspeaksee.jpg

I would first start by saying shoting in aperture priority would keep the light more consistant so long as you are not adjusting the lighting alot. I would also shot in front of a backdrop or a plain solid backdrop so the background doesn't interfer with the shot and all you would have to move would be the three of you around... keep the seat the same just change the hand postion then take yourself and move around instead of trying to get three shots to merge.

Vmann,