Auto clear on "Sent Items" folder

Discussion in 'Feedback and Suggestions' started by Battou, Jan 3, 2008.

  1. Battou

    Battou No longer a newbie, moving up!

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    7,997
    Likes Received:
    26
    Location:
    Slapamonkey, New York
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    Not sure if it is possible but.....is there any way to get an auto clearing function option that will automadically clear the Sent Items folder in private messages box, in the event the pm's becomes full?


    Several times now have I hit the permited max number on PM's, every time I do I sit here and thumb threw my PM's and figure what I want to keep and what I want to toss then it dawns on me that "wait a minuet I got seventy some odd sent messages" because I also routenely forget about the sent items folder.
     
  2. ferny

    ferny TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2004
    Messages:
    8,115
    Likes Received:
    64
    You can disable saving your sent items. I think you get the option at the bottom of your txt box when typing them. There's probably a field in the userpanel about it as well.

    Subscribers get space for 200 messages.
     
  3. Battou

    Battou No longer a newbie, moving up!

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    7,997
    Likes Received:
    26
    Location:
    Slapamonkey, New York
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    The option at the bottom of the text box appears to require disabling with every one sent, Knowin me I am likely going to forget that with some frequency. (I sent you a PM to test this)

    I do not find any option under the user CP's Private Messaging options only "Enable Private Messaging", "Receive Private Messages only from Buddies and Moderators", "Receive Email Notification of New Private Messages" and "Show New Private Message Notification Pop-up"
     
  4. ferny

    ferny TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2004
    Messages:
    8,115
    Likes Received:
    64
    You're right, I can't see an option either. I assumed there would be one.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

clear sent items folder

,

clearing sent items folder

,

clearing the sent items folder