Bronica ETRS

Discussion in 'Film Discussion and Q & A' started by nagoshua, Feb 25, 2008.

  1. nagoshua

    nagoshua TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2007
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    Just got myself a bronica ETRS, i just have a couple of questions of metering the pics. I dont have an ambient light meter as of yet, just wondering if i can use my 30D or my EOS 3 to meter the light until i buy this, will these meter correctly fpr that camera? or will i have problems?
     
  2. Battou

    Battou No longer a newbie, moving up!

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    7,997
    Likes Received:
    26
    Location:
    Slapamonkey, New York
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    If you have your EOS 3 set to the same film speed that is in the ETRS I assume you should be fine, but I have never shot a medium-format SLR so I don't know for sure.
     
  3. ThomThomsk

    ThomThomsk TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2005
    Messages:
    441
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    50ยบ north
    That's exactly what I did when I got my first ETRSi, and it worked well enough. As Battou said, just set the ISO on your 30D/Eos to match the speed of the film in the Bronica.

    I have to say that I got very bored with this very quickly and couldn't wait to buy a handheld meter.
     
  4. nealjpage

    nealjpage multi format master in a film geek package

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2005
    Messages:
    3,479
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Oregon
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    I use sunny 16 rule most of the time.
     
  5. nagoshua

    nagoshua TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2007
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    I can imagine lol! I asked the guy in the camera shop if this would work (i assumed it would) and he said it would with the film camera but not the 30D, something due to film ISOs being different (he said some digital cams you can set to ASA iso, dont have a clue what this means)

    I hate film camera (well i dont, im falling in love) theyre just so much more different to what i expected, plus coming from digital im scared to shoot off a frame lol!
     
  6. McManniss

    McManniss TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Woodside, NY
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    Use the EOS camera, and as long as the film speed, shutter speed, and aperature are the same, you should be fine.

    Light is light, so F11 is still F11.

    Have fun shooting Medium Format, I'm sure you wont be dissapointed with the results.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
bronica
,
bronica do not have a film speed
,
bronica etrs
,

bronica etrs a set photos

,
bronica etrs forum
,
bronica etrs iso
,

bronica etrsi

,
bronica etrsi filmspeed
,
etrsififiyby
,
how to set the film speed on a bronica etrsi