c&c please

lunaaa

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
please tell me what you all think i dont mind harsh critisicm,i'm still a noob and i'm trying to learn so anything would be helpful.
thanks in advance.

DSC_0181-sharp.gif

did you save that image as a .gif by accident or is it an effect you wanted to achieve? photos - if saved for the web - should best be saved as .jpgs in order to preserve quality. gif only has 256 colours.

for the rest - sweet pic, but strange focus. face seems to be (which is most important and good) but shirt is off - does throw ME off. Mabe that's a side effect of .gif compression.

also, the composition is kind of odd - the nothing-really-saying bush is as prominent as little cutie - together with the straight white area to the left that makes it almost 100% of a simple snapshot. still, colors and white balance are nice. exposure seems good (although i think that having the white to the left a bit darker would have been better).

just some thoughts from another noob.

Wow! What a darling photograph! The most important element of a photograph is how it strikes the viewer's emotions - in my personal opinion. I see lots of things that are done right here. Composition - the subject is off center, the bokeh - or blur - in the background is nice and provides a sense of depth. The skin tones look natural. Catchlight in the eye, and a nice defining shadow under the jaw line. Applause!

Here are a couple things that could have been done to make it a better photograph--of which there is very little.

1 - Try photographing before lunch or playtime, as her white shirt is no longer white - it's been tainted by this nice little girl's adventure around the house. If you were photographing her making a mess, that would be cute - however, that's not the case.