C&C Self Portraits

Annamas

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
So I'm as green as they get, and I'm really interested in learning to become as good as most of you. I have seen amazing work in this forum, which inspires and motivates me greatly, but scares me at the same time. At this point I'm no Zeckson or Tharmsen, i'm still learning to crawl, let alone walk.

So I submit these 3 picks for C&C. If the images are not embedded properly after this posted, I'll be tinkering with it to get it to work.

3787370625_7944019e07_b.jpg

3787372989_12e5592d7c_b.jpg

3. Self Portrait
3788184240_01b5c7ce74_b.jpg

I am no expert! but the telephone poles in the back ground of the last are distracting and I dont really like there placement. Maybe you could edit them out! I really love the first two though! The sunsets are amazing! Great start and it looks good from one newbie to another =D

Good looking picture, I like the color off the sky for #1! But why do I see lot of spotting dot for photo #2? Is it because the UV lens or front lens is drity?

Kcc

#1 - I really like the colors in this one. Something to watch out for though, is the placement of your subject and the horizon. The subject (you, I'm guessing since you said they are self portraits) is almost smack dab in the middle of the photo. The horizon also cuts the frame almost exactly in half. If you could move the subject more to the right, and cut a bit off the top or bottom (easy to crop it this way) it would make for a much more interesting shot. With these suggestions, I think it would be the strongest of the bunch.

#2 - I think this is the strongest of the three. Although I prefer the vertical orientation of #1, this is simply a stronger photo due to the much better composition.