Canon Rebel XTi Emergency

Discussion in 'Photography Beginners' Forum' started by Thru_These_Eyes, Nov 26, 2007.

  1. Thru_These_Eyes

    Thru_These_Eyes TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2007
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ann Arbor, MI
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    Hi Everyone...
    I am having a huge problem with my camera....
    I am trying to upload very important pictures onto my computer but when I connect it, the screen on the camera says "Busy" and then when I go to My Computer and click on Canon Rebel XTI, it says "get pictures off camera" and when you click that, it says that the camera is in use and cannot transfer files...I have never had this problem and don't know how to fix it. I have turned the computer off, and the camera is the same way it always is when I upload pictures. If anyone can help me really quick that would be great. I have a very important picture that needs to get edited for work tomorrow. Thanks everyone.
     
  2. Coldow91

    Coldow91 TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,370
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    USA
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    I would make sure that the camera has enough battery and everything is a normal. If it does not work, do your computer have a memory card/slot? if so you can just stick the memory card in there and upload them. those are my ideas
     
  3. cameramike

    cameramike TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2007
    Messages:
    875
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NJ
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    sounds like something is running in the background of the computer and is accessing the camera. Do you have a card reader? i'm guessing your using XP? hit ctrl alt delete and go into processes, take a look at whats running then plug in the camera and see if anything new pops open ,if something does click it and then click "end process" and try it.
     
  4. Thru_These_Eyes

    Thru_These_Eyes TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2007
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ann Arbor, MI
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    Thank you guys so much...I did the ctrl alt delete and the only things that came up were AIM and my webbrowser....My battery was a little on the low side so I threw it on the charger...I hope it works. If you have any other ideas, they are welcome! hahah, Thanks again guys!
     
  5. soylentgreen

    soylentgreen TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Messages:
    735
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Miami, FL
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    Are you running XP, Vista? Sometimes, more than likely, Windows has difficulty communicating with peripherals. Even though it recognizes it. Same happens with my P&S at work when it is directly hooked up to PC without a card reader. check for the latest updates and drivers. Furthermore, invest in a card reader. Much faster interface than a direct connect.
     
  6. hyp0rbyte

    hyp0rbyte TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2006
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Use a card reader.....

    Try rebooting, but a card reader is the best way to get past issues like this. Wal-mart is 24/7 and I'm sure they have them.
     
  7. aphelion

    aphelion TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Southern California
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    Here's a link to a product at Walmart that is what you're looking for. Even if they don't have that exact item there, or if you don't live near Walmart, look for something like this anyway.

    http://www.walmart.com/catalog/product.do?product_id=5601772
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

canon camera says busy

,
canon rebel xt display says busy
,
canon rebel xti communication busy
,
canon rebel xti how do i access photos saved to the card
,
canon tamron how to move pic to computer busy sign
,
canon xti busy flash
,

my canon camera says busy when try to delete

,

when i plug my cannon rebel into my computer it reads busy

,
when i plug my canon rebel eos into pc camera display says busy
,
when i use my cannon rebel it flashes and says busy