CC - Sexy Photoshoot - NN but might be NSFW

Guinness Man

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Indoor. Natural Lighting. Post processed as best I could.
Let me have it. I have tough skin. lol

removed

Last edited:
The first two seemed to have missed the focus point... and the model doesn't do much for me. I like 3 the best though.

Also, I don't really like the result of the b & w with red pillow and lips... One or the other, (i would prefer lips only though)

Thanks Ross. I see your points. I really like number 7.
3 is one of my favs. Kind of Emo even though she isnt. lol

Thanks Ross. I see your points. I really like number 7.
3 is one of my favs. Kind of Emo even though she isnt. lol

Sure... please take my C&C with a grain of salt as i am just getting into this hobby also (I also rock a D5000 though)

A lot of these seem to have missed focus. How are you focusing? Do you use the automatic focus selection? #2 looks like she is giving off a "rude gesture" if you know what I mean. I think #4 is my favorite, it seems the best focused of the bunch.

As far as selective coloring (like on #5), people who know me, know I'm not a big fan, and I think going either full color or full B&W is always a better option. Some people like it, but a lot of photographers think it cheapens the photo, and makes it not look as good. If you insist on selective coloring, here's a tip, most of the time, you should only color the subject, or where you want someone to look first. In a selective colored shot, your eyes almost always go directly to the colored portion of the shot first. In this shot, I immediately looked at the pillow, and that drew my eyes right out of the frame. I didn't initially realize her lips were colored. I'm looking at it again, and now I see you left the eyes colored. Be very picky about what you leave colored in a selective colored shot. Subtle is almost always better than drastic (but not always).