Cheese it, the cops!!!

PNA

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
:lol:

7985-TheCopsTPF.jpg

With only one quarter of the image loaded, I was able to discern that these were the pyramids. Then I saw the camel and it was confirmed. Where else in the world do you see sandstone bricks stacked like that?

I should have specified more clearly. I knew it was Egypt, but I was wanting to know what pyramid it was specifically. I figured a person who went there would be able to tell me more than "Its a pyramid," and I wanted to learn something, like if this was near Cairo, or Alexandria, or whatever the case may be.

Sorry for any miscommunication.

LOL that is so Egyptian(my background is Egyptian). I find it funny because we use Horses they use Camels. I can't wait to go back there this summer.

Thanks to you all.....it was a trip of a lifetime, the people, the food, the congestion, the ancient artifacts......two weeks of experiences!

I should have specified more clearly. I knew it was Egypt, but I was wanting to know what pyramid it was specifically. I figured a person who went there would be able to tell me more than "Its a pyramid," and I wanted to learn something, like if this was near Cairo, or Alexandria, or whatever the case may be.

Sorry for any miscommunication.

Don't even think of apologizing, there are no "stupid" questions!!!!

In fact I'm glad you asked............:wink:

With only one quarter of the image loaded, I was able to discern that these were the pyramids. Then I saw the camel and it was confirmed. Where else in the world do you see sandstone bricks stacked like that?

Tell me there are no camels across the North African coast....! I lived in Tripoli, Libya, for several years and if you didn't see a camel at least once a day, you had your eyes closed!;)