Completely personal projects

sabbath999

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Do you all have any completely personal projects in photography?

I have several.

I went through about 10 years where I didn't take ANY pictures at all (total burnout) and then I started shooting "snapshots" in 2005 with a horrible junky camera... I didn't try to do anything but "snaps" since I specifically didn't want to "work" at photography again, so most of my first digital shots are really, really bad.

My Zoopictures.net (clicky) started out as one of these back in 2006, when I just had a junky 4mp noisy non-IS point and shoot that was several years old.

I have another one that is "Hawaii", my personal album of the Big Island (our second home)... a few of these are decent. (Here is one of the galleries from that project, the others are not online yet) Hawaii January 2008

A third personal project is "Civil War Battlefields & Reenactments", most of which were taken with that same bad point & shoot... I am going to be actually starting to take some quality pictures for this pretty soon... this one is actually online at my google account if anybody wants to see it (most of the shots are really bad, many are taken in the dead of winter and some are shot in near darkness). Several just contain two or three shots "to show we were there".

My pictures are shot just for me... I didn't take them to share them, I took them to be personal memoirs of places and times in my life.

What purely personal projects do you have going on?

Just my shots of grandkids. Other than that everything I shoot ends up being used in one way or another. Still, it's all about my personal enjoyment. My hobbies have always turned into my living.