EDITING...What is your tool of preference?

joemrk3

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hello everyone! I am new to photo forum and just wanted to say "hello".

I currently use a standard apple magic mouse as my "editing tool" - I am thinking of switching to a wacom tablet (large). I just am looking to get some feedback on the tablet and if there are other options out there.

Thanks for the time

Joe

Wacom tablets are the bomb (1996 called and want's the phrase back).

There are other tablets available, but I've seldom heard that any are better than what you can get from Wacom. Larger tablets are nice to use, but can take up a lot of desk space.

I use my tablet only when actually touching up/editing an image, but I still use a mouse for simple things like adjusting sliders, choosing options and just general computing.

I've got 2 Wacom Inuits 4 and I love them. Best investment I ever made. I also bought the various painting pens. I couldn't live without them. In fact, I don't even have a mouse on my workstation anymore.
Photoshop mag just came out with a nice article about how to get used to it. (Basically hide your mouse). Once you get used to it, you will breeze through photos. LoveLoveLove my Wacoms.

What I think would be cool (and maybe they make something like this already) is a much more accurate touch screen that you could use a stylus directly on the screen. I assume the tablets that you are referring to are like a mat that sits on your desk with a little stylus, but you still have to watch the screen to know where you are, correct?

That IS cool, is that what you are using BigMike? That doesn't seem like a terrible price as long as the image quality is up to par with other high-end monitors. I couldn't find it, but are they IPS displays? Not that I am going to buy one, but I am curious now.

I've seen that monitor, and while I love all things Wacom, I think my arm would get really tired.