First try at studio

cornetlord

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.snazzyshutter.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
So I just got a few new studio strobes and this is my very first attempt ever with any studio work as well as first time ever trying it wireless...let me know...please be as honest as you can be! Each of my dogs as well as myself! I know my white t-shirt on the white background is not the best idea but it was spur of the moment!

$_MG_3390.jpg$_MG_3399.jpg$_MG_3403.jpg

The depth of field looks too narrow... but i like the sharpness of the lens. What are you shooting with?

50mm 1.8....I noticed that it may be just a little too narrow..I was more concerned about lighting since this was kinda a jump in a go for it...next attempt i'll try getting everything all together lol.

If you have studio lights, unless you're TRYING to have an insanely shallow DoF, why would you shoot wide open?

I've always liked shallow DoF, and this is my very first time shooting with any studio lighting what so ever....so I have to get used to not having to shoot wide open...I've never been a big fan of flash at all and prefer natural light, but wanted to take a crack at studio shooting.

I've always liked shallow DoF, and this is my very first time shooting with any studio lighting what so ever....so I have to get used to not having to shoot wide open...I've never been a big fan of flash at all and prefer natural light, but wanted to take a crack at studio shooting.
Ahhhh. I missed the "never shot studio lights" portion up there