Good quality camera advice?

bostonHighway

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
I have a Casio Exilim z75 with 7.2 megapixels but it's not great for taking night shots.

Any adivce on what kind of digital camera I should buy if I were to focus on more night-scenery type shots?

My price range is around $150 - $200. It's not much, but i figure since I'm still new at this, it is best to play around with something on the cheaper side first.

Any advice would be much appreciated! :D

I do have a photo of how the night shots, shot by my camera looks like, but I'm not too sure if i can post that pic up on this thread.

Do you use a tripod for your night shots? If not, then get one. That may be the only 'upgrade' you need.

I dont have a tripod. But the problem that I am encountering is that most of my night shots are coming out really dark (and not in a good way) that you can;t see anything.

One of the settings on my camera has the "night scenery" option, but all that seems to do is extend the capture time. With that setting, I have to allow the camera to stay still for at least 20 seconds or the picture would become distorted.

Is this the same with all low-priced digital cameras?

I dont have a tripod. But the problem that I am encountering is that most of my night shots are coming out really dark (and not in a good way) that you can;t see anything.

One of the settings on my camera has the "night scenery" option, but all that seems to do is extend the capture time. With that setting, I have to allow the camera to stay still for at least 20 seconds or the picture would become distorted.

Is this the same with all low-priced digital cameras?