HELP - Corrupted Wedding filled Compact Flash Card

JeremyD

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Greetings everyone!

My name is Jeremy, I am a wedding photographer and love every second of it.. Well until those seconds are filled of dealing with surprises like CF cards being corrupted..

So I have a ADATA CompactFlash 533x 16gb card that is filled with 15gb worth of data. I was taking photos of group shots and such and when I put it into my computer it read for a second but then I wanted to read another card first so I ejected it from my laptop and did the other one first. Then my CF card reader probably bent a pin in my CF card and not I get this when I plug it in "The disk you inserted was not readable by this computer."

The good news is that I had two other photographers with me taking photos plus I had two cameras on me ( a 85 prime on my 5dmkii, and shooting with my t4i with a 24-105) so I was switching between the two so its not as crucial that its all gone.

However they are all my shots and personally I don't like using too much of my assistants shots and it is crucial I get all of this data back on my computer. Is there any way to unbend the pin or bring it into a camera shop and they can do it?

It doesn't read on my computer so I can't use data retrieving programs (I've tired), plus if I plug it into my 5dmkii and use the USB connector to my macbook it doesn't show its there..

Feel free to give me suggestions about this issue I am having, any suggestions would be amazing!

Thanks everyone, have a stunning day.

Aren't the pins actually in the card reader? I thought the pins were in the card reader and the CF cards just had receptacles for the pins. No mattr what, this sounds like a gut-wrenching situation. I feel for you man.