Hey guys... I'm new here

WesVFX

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.wesvfx.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
and looking to get into photography. My background is that I just graduated college last week, and while there I had to take a couple photography classes. So I'm familiar with the basics for the most part. But have never had a NICE camera of my own to REALLY get a familiar hold on photography.

I've been looking at some of canon's SLR's lately and have pretty much decided on their new Rebel T1i as that's what's in my budget as of right now and I like the whole video recording in high def. option that it has.

I was hoping to get a few of your guy's opinions on this kit... (I will be calling to customize the kit below, basically adding a 50mm Prime Lens and small camera hip case)

CANON EOS Digital Rebel T1i 500D NEW SLR Body 2 IS lens - eBay (item 160341987910 end time Jul-14-09 05:47:08 PDT)

I'm a major car enthusiast and will probably be taking a lot of footage and photos at local car shows, drag strips, etc... I'm also a big fan of night photography.

This kit is really at about my max price range right now, and I just wanna make sure I'm not purchasing a complete piece of crap for the current level that i'm at and it being my first camera.

as a side note, I learned to use the 20D's at school... just FYI

Thanks for any and all comments guys/gals! :)

Soul, I would like to know also, somebody will answer in a bit hopefully.

Did you check out the Nikon D40/D60? If you haven't already I would.

Oh and everything besides the body and the canon lenses are going to be garbage.