How can I get this picture better?

alfombraroja

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Hello,

I just bought the Fujifilm S3 today. I had been using point and shoot camera before and I set this one in automatic since I am a beginner. Can you tell me how can I get this type of photography better. It was in my garage so there wasnt any sunlight. The lens used was a nikon 17-55mm 2.8.

Image0000120080317032740.jpg

Get it out side and clean the intearior to start

The Corvette is a fine subject However the walls of your garadge are not very appealing, get rid of it, Take the car out side and get some trees or open sky in the windows, they will be less distracting. That floor mat is horrible, it has been used and used heavily, Use some carpet cleaner and a stiff brush to work that dirt out of it and bring back the black that is should be. That Parking brake, Disengage it and let the handle set in it's driving position. For shots like this there is no need to worriy about exterior cosmedics, use a parking block to keep the car in place.

Get it out side and clean the intearior to start

*EDITING*

I know the car is dirty but just got the camera and wanted to test it. I have never used anything but a point and shoot. I will get it out tomorrow and get it cleaned. This other one was taken by the photographer that sold me the camera.

Image0000120080213084741.jpg

looks like his white balance was different than yours. He also has slightly better directional light... Either that, or he just chose a better angle that complemented the location of the light better. Your shot also looks more not really overexposed but not as well exposed.

looks like his white balance was different than yours. He also has slightly better directional light... Either that, or he just chose a better angle that complemented the location of the light better. Your shot also looks more not really overexposed but not as well exposed.