its only fair

mysteryscribe

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
retrophotoservice.2ya.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I say so much about other people's composition and photos, its only fair you get a go at me.

This is called dawn in the studio of good and evil. You pick which is which.

It is for the most part right from the camera... A little dust removal which I allow myself, and a little proportional crop since I have to shoot a little loose I do not use an slr, and this was not a view cam image.

So have at it and feel free to edit the hell out of it.
daybreak1_2751.jpg

It has a very vintage feel to it but what I really love about this photo is the bottom right in darkness VS the top left in bright light, almost like a ying yang sign.

I think the mug would look better if it was just plain white so you could see the shadow on the right side of it more. Apart from that I wouldnt change a thing.

Sorry I cant give a proper critique Im only learning myself!
Great pic and very original use of light

That picture taken with one of them digital pinhole cameras I hear so much about these days?

hehe

It's both overblown and under exposed but it.. works for me. I like it.

Free to edit hrm? Well, this was the first thing that came to mind (quick and dirty edit mind you):
252942222_ebbbd1b91f_o.jpg

Thats a fair characterization of it and a reasonable critique...

I am not trying to defend the shot because it is what it is, but let me ask you a question.

Did you ever wake up with a massive hangover and the morning sun shinning in a window.

mysteryscribe said:
Did you ever wake up with a massive hangover and the morning sun shinning in a window.

Oi. When you put it that way, I like #1 better. I really love your second rendition but it doesn't have the same emotion as the first.