voodoocat

))<>((
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Website
www.voodoocat.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Edited to reword why I think this print "sucks" My dodging and burning are not quite up to par. I printed this 4 times and not a single one was that great. :roll:

sanxaviergate.jpg

way cool shadow, though. did you have the opportunity to get the whole thing or is that crop line the edge of the neg?

are you working in a traditional darkroom? if so, you could burn the lower right edge, etc....

im not experienced in the darkroom, but the print itself looks pretty decent to me ... i dunno .. what do u think is wrong with it?

Well, I wonder, too, what is wrong with this wonderful photo?
In how far do you "suck"?
This is... man, I'd love to be able to take a photo like THAT!

I dunno I'm a bit of a perfectionist so I'll probably never be pleased. perhaps I've been looking at it too long. This one i did start to burn on the right side but not enough. I want to bring more detail in on the left but my dodging attempts aren't quite what I've been after. Don't get me wrong, I think it's good but not "wow"

This is the full frame. no cropping.

Recently I've seen some references to 'contrast masking' and was wondering if that might help here since you have large areas of very white whites, and very dark darks... I found this link http://www.pcphotomag.com/content/pastissues/2000/dec/digital.html don't know if it will help or not, but perhaps it is worth a try... if you haven't already that is...

Tammy said:
Recently I've seen some references to 'contrast masking' and was wondering if that might help here since you have large areas of very white whites, and very dark darks... I found this link http://www.pcphotomag.com/content/pastissues/2000/dec/digital.html don't know if it will help or not, but perhaps it is worth a try... if you haven't already that is...