Macro wildlife - Needing Critique

Discussion in 'Nature & Wildlife' started by IllegalDamage, Jul 28, 2008.

  1. IllegalDamage

    IllegalDamage TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Pine Bluff, Arkansas
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    Just some shots I've been trying, let me know what you think!

    1
    [​IMG]

    2
    [​IMG]

    3
    [​IMG]

    4
    [​IMG]

    5
    [​IMG]

    6
    [​IMG]
     
  2. Ed.

    Ed. TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2008
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Pa-U.S
    i might sharpen or add a tad bit of noise to add deatail to the fly, the spider and the 2 flower pics.

    just what i would do with my pics.
     
  3. IllegalDamage

    IllegalDamage TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Pine Bluff, Arkansas
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    I've tried that but it never seems to work out to well :(
     
  4. Ed.

    Ed. TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2008
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Pa-U.S
    sharpness and softness contrasting together for a good image, can be a challenge alot of times. what type of PS do you use?
     
  5. Ed.

    Ed. TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2008
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Pa-U.S
    also what type of macro did you use?
     
  6. IllegalDamage

    IllegalDamage TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Pine Bluff, Arkansas
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    I use CS 2

    I'm not sure what you mean by the type of macro I used... my lens is a Phoenix with a magnifying and UV fliter screwed in
     
  7. Ed.

    Ed. TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2008
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Pa-U.S
    i just meant what is the model.

    i'd play around with CS 2, i don't have CS 2 but if they have a way to selectivly sharpen and you have the time and pateince than play with that a little.
     

Share This Page