My nature photos

mamad

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
I am new to this, but love editing. I am looking for your advice on my eidting. Thanks in advance~!

040.jpg

024.jpg

006.jpg

Last edited:
the editing is not good. overdone. but they weren't that good to start with.

mamad
Hello and welcome to the forum.

Editing starts with an idea before you make your photo.

So, formulate some ideas, write them down. Then go out and shoot with those ideas in mind. If you have some experience with editing, then you will have an idea what may work in the shot to fulfill the editing idea.

The shots above look like you started editing after taking the shot. That will work at times, but not all the time.

I think editing is good in some cases but don't overdo it remember "simplicity is the ultimate form of sophistication"

thanks andyla. I didnt take any photos with the intent to edit. I am trying to figure out how to edit well - purely the mechanics.

To the others - there was no advice, mostly just insults. It isnt helpful unless you can give me any info on where to improve. If you have none, I understand, but like I said, at that point it is just insults.

I think that what folks are saying is that there is nothing that can be said about your editing.. it is a matter of personal taste..

What is being said is that the subjects are not good photoghraphy.

Today many love to sit at the computer and try dozens of different approaches to the world of digitizing their photos.. It has become almost limitless on what you can do, and for some it can be more interesting and add to the hobby of photography.

However.... to achieve the best resuslts you need to start with good basics and a reasonable quality photograph..

Your photographs are not well composed, somewhat soft, and not really interesting...............

................. these comments are not meant as insults, it is critique - what you asked for..

Hey there,