Need help

Discussion in 'Photography Beginners' Forum' started by unitG, Feb 16, 2007.

  1. unitG

    unitG TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi there i'm new here, anyway

    i need some tips and help, i whould like to use a digital photocamera sync with the pc, i mean i want to connect the camera directly in the pc wile i'm doing picture so i can see the picture in the monitor to see better, and mybe save picture directly on HD and not on the memory stick.

    And i need to know if there are like remote buttons to make the camera shot without touch it

    what models do u suggests? i think me and my friends got an canon 5megapixel

    we are working on making stop motion, so remote click and pc connect whould be helping a lot:

    http://www.metacafe.com/watch/425327/guyver_stopmotion_first_try/
     
  2. Big Mike

    Big Mike I am Big, I am Mike Staff Member Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2003
    Messages:
    33,821
    Likes Received:
    1,811
    Location:
    Edmonton
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    Welcome to the forum.

    Plenty of cameras can do this...it's usually part of the included software.
     
  3. unitG

    unitG TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    thank u,
    ok so i'll check the bundled software on my friends camera mybe i'll find out something! and u think i can use the pc to also remote click?
     
  4. Big Mike

    Big Mike I am Big, I am Mike Staff Member Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2003
    Messages:
    33,821
    Likes Received:
    1,811
    Location:
    Edmonton
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    I can with my camera & software...it's called Canon Remote Capture.
     
  5. PNA

    PNA TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2,771
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Wave when you see me go by.....
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    And you can do the same with Nikons.....but I'm not sure which models.

    Definitely with the D70.....
     

Share This Page