Need some business pointers please!

hunter102

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
I'm new here, so hi! My name is Emily and I have been taking photos for about 7 years. I now have a smallish (but growing) photography business but have a few issues here and there that I would like some insight about. I am mainly self taught, but I do pretty well I think with the type of clients and photography that I do.

Some basics - I shoot with a Canon Mark III camera either a 85mm, 50mm or 70-200s (all 1.2 aperture) depending on what I am taking photos of. I shoot in raw and edit primarily with Lightroom, but use Photoshop as needed. I mainly shoot engagements, families, newborns, holidays, and Seniors.

Here are some issues I have been struggling with (mostly with clients and PR)