Newbie here with a few shots

STiStein

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hey guys I'm new to the forum and wanted feedback on some recent shots. I bought a D90 less than a month ago now because my "Ol Lady" and I want to pursue a business/career in photography since its something we enjoy very much doing. I haven't had a chance yet to shoot more than one couple which might be the foundation of our business (people), but would love to shoot just about anything. Below are a few what I think are decent nothing to great that are unedited. They were shot with the standard 18-105mm that comes with the D90.

Picture140.jpg

Picture137.jpg

Picture355.jpg

Picture357.jpg

Picture366.jpg

Picture456.jpg

Picture464.jpg

Picture534.jpg

Picture542.jpg

Picture708.jpg

Picture721.jpg

Picture735.jpg

Picture674.jpg

Picture113.jpg

Picture269.jpg

Picture256.jpg

Too many pictures to do feedback on. Post 3 or 4 and you'll get more responses.

good pictures. i always like insect pictures as i find them very interesting. Some of the picture have incorrect WB imo like the first lamb picture. also why didn't you use fill flash on the squirrel in the shade?
again too many pictures.

I agree, one too many. I'll try to calm myself next time. :lol:

good pictures. i always like insect pictures as i find them very interesting. Some of the picture have incorrect WB imo like the first lamb picture. also why didn't you use fill flash on the squirrel in the shade?
again too many pictures.

Thanks, I was playing around with the WB making some warmer for example with the lamb was set high and with the first flower one above the sunflower was set low. I was trying to get a dark silhouette of the squirrel but yet not to dark, and the second was with the WB set a bit higher. I took about 25 pics of the squirrel but I think he had had enough and ran away before I could take more with flash.