Photography Name?

RK.D

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hello there!

I am an amateur and enthusiastic photographer . I am planning to start up a page on facebook. Am just looking for a name. Can anyone suggest me a creative name?

I would go with the usual FIRSTNAME-LASTNAME Photography thing. But that's really dull.

What's your opinion and kindly share a good name if possible.

I'm new here and if this isn't allowed, Please let me know

Thanks!

Creative Photography

"Creative Photography, by [your name]"

Isn't a name kind of a personal thing? How can we, random people that have no clue about you with your whole one post, suggest a name that 'fits' you?

Bitter Jeweler said:
Creative Photography

But that doesn't rhyme...

Why not just post your photos on your personal FB page? If you're an amateur and not going into business then why do you want to market a business-like image?

Bitter Jeweler said:
Creative Photography

Why not just post your photos on your personal FB page? If you're an amateur and not going into business then why do you want to market a business-like image?
The prehistoric feline makes a good point. If you want a separate page for it, make a page. "Joe Johnson's Photos"

Bitter Jeweler said:
Creative Photography

I can certainly see the benefit of keeping clients and potential clients from seeing the random crap that we all post to Facebook... Having a separate place for them makes sense.

What doesn't make sense is assuming that complete strangers will have any clue about how you should brand yourself.

While thinking about a name, think about how it will work for a logo too.

O|||||||O said:
I can certainly see the benefit of keeping clients and potential clients from seeing the random crap that we all post to Facebook... Having a separate place for them makes sense.

What doesn't make sense is assuming that complete strangers will have any clue about how you should brand yourself.