Planning the hit/someone is hiding..

Rabieshund

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
IMG_6933_lo.jpg

Shot this yesterday for a brand new band.. Don't think they have a name yet. Someone is hiding in the background..

Oh and btw, I have a new website!
www.martinwiklund.com

:cheer:

I particularly love the styling in this one. Are shots like these a collaboration between you and the band? If you have a moment I would be interested in hearing how this process goes down.

Love & Bass

I would have put a liquid that looked like whiskey in those glasses and why the calendar? you should have had some old looking snap shots in their hands like they were really researching who to take out...still pretty decent photo.

right on man
Alriiight :)

I think its unbelievable you are doing this at only 19!
Hehe well I don't think age matters so much. It's all about being a fast learner! I used Photoshop years before I started shooting so I already had that I guess :)

I particularly love the styling in this one. Are shots like these a collaboration between you and the band? If you have a moment I would be interested in hearing how this process goes down.

Love & Bass
This idea was the bands'. They had pretty much fixed the room with all the stuff in it when I arrived. I made the necessary changes and started shooting. The processing is pretty cool as I had to paint out all the light myself. I shot it with only one flash (+ octabox) to get some light without any harsh shadows and then in Photoshop I made it look like the lamps and tv were lit and casting light.

Great shot. Great processing.
Thanks!

I would have put a liquid that looked like whiskey in those glasses and why the calendar? you should have had some old looking snap shots in their hands like they were really researching who to take out...still pretty decent photo.