Purchasing a canon t3...advice?

Danny_511

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Ok so im looking into getting my first DSLR and the Eos T3 has caught my eye, plus it's in my price range. I can get one body only for 298. I already own an EOS 35mm so ill just use that lens until I earn enough to get a better one. The 12 megapixels doesnt bother me because 12 is more than enough for 8.5x11 prints. Basically, im not a novice and im self taught. Ive been doing this for a year but as some of you may know, I made it into the finals for the Nikon emerging photographers contest using a little samsung wb150f. I also work for a photography business in my city. Please, dont get me wrong, I'm no where near pro-level and where I want to be as a photographer but I feel as though im ready for a dslr. My experience with 35mm SLRs has helped me.

If anyone can help me with anything to look out for with the t3, show many any of there work with a t3, etc. Itd be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

P.s I know I was kind of all over the place, I apologize for that.

If you can, go with a T2i instead. It out edges the T3 in every category. Should be similarly priced to the T3.

Hey man. I have the Canon T3 and I LOVE it. It's my first SLR and does what I want. I have some work from it on my instagram @imbradenolsen if you want to check it out there. It's a great camera.

Hey man. I have the Canon T3 and I LOVE it. It's my first SLR and does what I want. I have some work from it on my instagram @imbradenolsen if you want to check it out there. It's a great camera.

Thanks, ill follow you.

If you know how to use it, I'm sure the T3 is just fine. Cameras are just tools...the difference between models are a lot more trivial than you'd think.

What model of EOS film camera do you have? You might want to look for a digital model that is similar in terms of ergonomics. Or you might take this as an opportunity to find a model that matches you better.