Self portrait C&C?

o hey tyler

Been spending a lot of time on here!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Any comments would be helpful. I am new to the world of digital photography and have never used a camera before.

15861_215299196911_500091911_3032752_572673_n.jpg

Thank you!

You have 262 posts and thats ridiculous.

Shame, I was looking for a pat on the back for my efforts with a DSLR.

Almost funny but not at all.
:banghead:

this isnt as funny as the first picture taken with a flash thread. Sorry.

I'm trying to figure out what does post count have to do with the ability to make a quality image. I hope your not insinuating that the more posts you have, the better photographer you are.:scratch:

Oh Tyler......try again. That one's a "no go".:thumbdown:

Image looks to be a little out of focus, as well as kind of blah.
To be honest it does nothing for me and I don't see you getting a golden ticket to hollyweird.

Im sure this was a joke post so this was my added joke...

this isnt as funny as the first picture taken with a flash thread. Sorry.

I guess I am not familiar with that thread...?

But anyways, I see that my first photo is not being well received. :-(

Here is the second shutter actuation from my attempt at self portraits. Any better?

Self_in_my_room_by_IlluminousPhotos.jpg

I'm trying to figure out what does post count have to do with the ability to make a quality image.

It has to do that he is not new to the forum, and has used a camera before.

facepalm.jpg

ANYWAY. Can someone find me anywhere that it's documented in the sacred tomes of photography that it's unacceptable to not have the entire head of a subject in frame? It seems like time and time again, this gets brought up, and I fail to see why this is a requirement for a captivating portrait.

Not getting defensive, simply just sayin'.