Shooting tethered

Discussion in 'Beyond the Basics' started by Moon Baby, Apr 20, 2009.

  1. Moon Baby

    Moon Baby TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2009
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Panama City, FL
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    Hey all, I've been doing a bunch of photo shoots requiring the use of strobes, products, people...etc and they're usually time constrained. I would LOVE to shoot tethered and display my pictures via Lightroom or CS4 Bridge to increase my work flow efficiency. I have the newest aluminum 15" Mac Book Pro and I hear it has problems with Canon's software. Another problem is, I downloaded the software through Canon's site and when I install it, it requires the disk...I'm a Mac newb, btw.

    Any advice would be totally awesome.
     
  2. Moon Baby

    Moon Baby TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2009
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Panama City, FL
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    Nvm, the reason why I couldn't get it to work was Canon doesn't provide their official software on their scavenger hunt of a website, only updates. Shoot.
    More info here.
    Canon 5D tethered remote trigger w/ Macbook Pro possible? - Mac-Forums.com

    Edit:
    A lot of people are also having problems with Leopard not being able to run EOS Utility on their newer operating system versions.
    I'll have to find some way around this!
     
  3. gsgary

    gsgary Been spending a lot of time on here!

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    16,062
    Likes Received:
    2,813
    Location:
    Chesterfield UK
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit

    How about Capture One Pro ?
     
  4. gryphonslair99

    gryphonslair99 Been spending a lot of time on here!

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    11,441
    Likes Received:
    2,098
    Location:
    Wichita, Kansas, USA
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    Did you buy this canon body new? If so it came with a disk from Canon. The disk contains both Windows and Mac version of the software. That would be a good start. The updates would work from there.

    This should work: Capture One 4

    Aperture 2 should work: Apple - Aperture

    Lightroom should also worK: PhotoshopNews: Photoshop News and Information » Archive » Tethered shooting in Lightroom
     
  5. Moon Baby

    Moon Baby TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2009
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Panama City, FL
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit

    Thanks for the info, I may look into Capture One. I lost my disk a few months back when I moved and stuff...People online when shooting with their 5Ds have issues with the software when using it on Mac's latest OS
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
bridge tethered shooting
,
cs4 tethering
,
how to shoot tethered with bridge cs4
,
ps cs4 tethering
,
shooting tethered
,

shooting tethered with bridge

,

tether 5d to bridge

,
tether canon to bridge
,
tethering 5d mark ii bridge
,
tethering 5d mkii to macbook bridge