Syncing Bridge Cache Between 2 Computers

Discussion in 'Graphics Programs and Photo Gallery' started by iflynething, Jun 20, 2010.

  1. iflynething

    iflynething TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2006
    Messages:
    1,347
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    South Carolina USA
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    I just bought a desktop and have a back-up for that computer as well as my laptop where not only it was being used for back-up, but for additional pictures I didn't have room for on the laptop.

    The only problem now is when I sync the computer (using SyncToy) it will sync the pictures just fine but not the previews after they have been worked on.

    I changed the setting in Bridge (for CS4) to have the "changes" imbedded in the RAW file and not have the .xmp sidecar file. I hate having that in all of my folders.

    I had a shoot and edited some pictures on my desktop, synced to the back-up drive and then the back-up drive synced to the laptop. When I view them on the laptop, they look like they're no processed.

    I have found the folder where Bridge stores the photo cache. I can only assume that this is where the preview would be at so the photo looks like it should after I get done working on it. It's under Adobe under my user name but when I go to there and go under the "Adobe Bridge CS4" fodler, the cache folder doesn't show up. There has to be a way I can keep previews the same.

    I don't want to have to save to JPEG every time to make sure I can see what the picture "should" look like.

    ~Michael~
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

adobe bridge multiple users

,
adobe bridge on multiple computers
,
adobe bridge sync
,
adobe bridge sync keywords
,
adobe bridge synch multiple pcs
,

sync adobe bridge

,
sync keywords adobe bridge
,
using adobe bridge across computers
,
using adobe bridge on multiple computers
,

using adobe bridge on two computers