Walls

(Ghastly) Krueger

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hello all,

Some walls I see on my way to work. These used to be textile factories a long (1830's) time ago.

2541845702_cf71ec3faf_o.jpg

2541022683_68acfd87cd_b.jpg

2541846014_a616df4a1b_o.jpg

Thanks for looking. Your comments are welcome on hoe to improve (be honest!)

I am still a noob at photography, but I'll give you my 2¢ anyways.

I think #1 is a little underexposed. I'm assuming that these were taken on a tripod so maybe a little wider aperture or longer shutter speed may have helped that one out a bit.

I think #2 is great. Good crop and exposed nicely. The horizontal line at the top 3rd of the photo is very straight as well.

#3 is good. I think if the sun was shining on the walls that are facing you it would have looked a little better because there is a lot of detail and most of it seems to fall out. Other than that, nice shot.

Interesting subjects. I think the first is a bit underexposed - the stone detail gets lost on the lower third of he shot.

The second and third are nicely done. I especially like the third with the decaying buildings backed by the lush green trees.

Doc

I think #1 is a little underexposed. I'm assuming that these were taken on a tripod so maybe a little wider aperture or longer shutter speed may have helped that one out a bit.

Actually, I burned a bit of shadows and midtones trying to enhance the "old but well kept" look. Maybe I over did it.

I think #2 is great. Good crop and exposed nicely. The horizontal line at the top 3rd of the photo is very straight as well.

Thank you

#3 is good. I think if the sun was shining on the walls that are facing you it would have looked a little better because there is a lot of detail and most of it seems to fall out. Other than that, nice shot.