Why are you here?

DRoberts

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
This is written in response to numerous post in this forum and lots of other forums on this board.
Why are you here? This is a "Beginner" forum, a place where anyone who is new to photography should be able to come and post photos for constructive criticism, or ask questions concerning photography. To many times they do just that and in return they get attacked or blatently insulted. Why? Who is anyone to think they are so above anyone else who ask for help, or for advice that they should just belittle them and respond to their post with such contempt.
Are you here to look for someone who is below your skill level to attack in an effort to feel better about yourself and your own inadequencies?
There's noone on this forum who wasn't at one time a complete noob. Did you forget the thrill you had when you took what you thought was a good shot? The pride you felt when you looked at it even though any experienced photog could look at it and tell you 100 things that were wrong with it.
It just makes me sick and outright pisses me off the attitude that some people have on here.
If you have no desire to offer positive advice, then why even look?
If you don't like a shot, or think it's the biggest peice of crap you've ever seen, then point out why in a constructive way or don't say sh*t! Why not use your knowledge and experience to help someone else. After all that is why they are asking. It should be an honor that someone would ask and take your advice to better themselves. Instead you act without honor and with complete disgrace with juvenile remarks and insults.
Not only is it a disgrace to yourself but it is to these forums as a whole.
I would hope that the admins and mods would realize this and suspend or ban people who act this way.

Thank you. I feel the same frustration. All I want to do is have fun and learn while doing it. .