1st Paid Wedding

Paul G

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Hello there, this is my first time here.

I'm seeking advice to possible settings I should have my camera on for a wedding I'm shooting on 25th. I understand it depends on lighting but if anyone could advise I would be grateful bearing in mind my kit I have. I've recently just bought a Canon Speedlite 580EX.

Look forward to hearing from you.
Paul
;)

Nice set of equipment you've got there!

Before I start, I must stress that I'm NOT a professional photographer, just a hobbyist who reads a lot :). I know about the basics, but because I have no experience I might turn out to be so full of **** :)

First of all, you'll need to scout out the location where you'll be shooting with the bride and bridegroom. It's your first time - don't stuff it up. You might want to get a rough-and-ready notebook, note down potential location. You might be expected to direct where to photograph, not just merely photographing. You might also be expected to bring your clients to nearby area where there is specular scenary - scout out and take note. The main purpose of scouting out is nto only to check potential spot, but also have a good knowledge of the lighting at the area where you'll be shooting.

If it's going to be in a church... well, someone professional in the forum will be able to help you out better than I can :lmao:

Have a keen eye on the weather. Know what to do when needed.