1st Timer

Hartley

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
OK, I'm a noob, but I thought I'd be bold enuff to see if some of my favorite fotos appeal to anyone else..:D

I'm in Arizona, so sunsets are a big deal here - this one is from last year.
66c830d7922840e79ec25f2bba4c7587
4e0fdbe4693444bdb94e3e63ce34a814
66c830d7922840e79ec25f2bba4c7587%22%20width=%22800%22%20height=%22600%22%20alt=%22OLYMPUS%20DIGITAL%20CAMERA

66c830d7922840e79ec25f2bba4c7587
ArizonaFire.jpg

And here is one from another place entirely..

BracSunset_1024.jpg

I haven't manipulated these two in any way other than resizing and a tiny crop.

Hartley

Last edited:
Beautiful sunsets! I like how the second one leads your eyes down the beach and over to the sunset. The person is a little distracting, may work better with them completely cropped out. Just my opinion though, and I am learning as well ;)

Keep it up, you can only get better! Not a bad start at all.

Thanks, Mobius! The YL in the Cayman picture is my wife, so the "domestic" version will retain her..;) But I agree it is a distraction for everyone else..

I think I probably started out in the wrong forum - I have some more questions, but I'll move it over to the "newbie" forum :D

Hartley

I am sure it is alright to post here with any critique requests you need ;) Glad I could be of help ^^

I love the first one's colors. Only thing I would have done differently is include more of the ground and exclude that cloud right up top in the foreground.

Second is excellent except for the girl, since she's not properly exposed she's kinda distracting.

My 2 cents.