3d artist - Picking up a camera again :) and an airbrush... and some graphic design!!

Artist68

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
hey everyone,

Just wanted to say hi, "HI!"

I have been making 3d art in games for about 15yrs and haven't really picked up a SLR camera since I had a Nikon that I bought back in 1992.
Actually I started learning photoshop in 1992.... (I believe it was it's debut copy on a mac, no layers! one undo!) and have been using it ever since. (read - post photo editing lol!)
but that's a huge program and I'm sure there's lots of stuff I will now get into that I never knew existed! :thumbup:

I freelanced way back when... (to survive after I got out of school - fine arts and graphic and visual design).
did some airbrushing on motorbikes, graphic design, some photography (mostly weddings - shot for the cost of film and batteries - my wedding gift)
I have worked as an art director and illustrator for a small local magazine.

Anyway I'm looking forward to learning.... and I will classify myself as a newb.
I understand the basics and I'm still planning on taking a refresher course - I took a few classes way way back! :er: 20yrs ago love the dark room
but hated waiting for results. Digital SLR will be a nice change.

The video game thing just seemed to be something that I need to get away from for awhile, also there wasn't much happening locally and I didn't want to pluck my kids out of school and move.
I just learned a 3d sculpting program called Zbrush- so it's a real drag that I have walked away. I made by best art ever over the last 2 years.

Here's an online portfolio of my 3d game art if you wanna take a peek.
Kim Gill - 3D Game Artist

cheers,

Kim (dude not chick) don't ask me to go dancing- trust me it's happened!

Last edited:
Welcome to the forum.
What are you planning to shot with ?

Welcome to the forum.
What are you planning to shot with ?