A new beginner in DSLR's world.

bluebios

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Hi guys :)
I am a passionate photographer who likes to take photos of natural things with my mobile(Galaxy Note 2 camera).
But now i want to be a professional photographer in the field of still life and model/artists photography.

I am looking to buy a DSLR camera.My budget is around 1000$-1300$.Please guide me which camera should i buy as it will be used for an year or so.I need the best one out there :)

Please guide me through this phase.

Thanks

That budget does not even come close if you truly wish to go pro. A good professional zoom lens, for example, will set you back $1200-3000 alone. You should look into buying some used equipment. Ebay has a very large market for used photography equipment. Most of my pro-grade lenses I bought used.

That budget does not even come close if you truly wish to go pro. A good professional zoom lens, for example, will set you back $1200-3000 alone. You should look into buying some used equipment. Ebay has a very large market for used photography equipment. Most of my pro-grade lenses I bought used.

Hi thanks for suggestion.
Can you give some links for the lenses on ebay which are best out there?

Well no, not really. You don't even know which kind of camera you want.

Should i buy [FONT=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]NIKON D7100([/FONT]with AF-S 18-105mm VR Kit Lens) OR Nikon D5200(with AF-S 18-105mm VR Kit Lens).
Please suggest

Whoaaa little grasshopper!!! You don't just 'become' a professional photographer just by buying a camera. Those few that make a decent living at it have been working on their craft for many years. My suggestion to you is to start by buying a camera and then learning about photography. Trust me; there's a LOT to learn. I've been doing this for 30 years and I learn something new almost every day!