A true beginner and in need of help

cr4zygui

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Hey guys,

You can say I'm fairly new to this world of photography. I had a canon t4i and another older Canon that I cannot recall the model of it. I have done some editing but it is not my piece of pie. I have always loved taking pictures of things everywhere I go, but as of right now I only have my phone to do so. I would like to do something with my life with the time I have spare after work and on the weekends. I have never used a Nikon camera before but have used plenty of Canon and some Sony. I love the feel of a canon the way it shoots and feel in my hands when in use. I have been to the stores and got some feeling on the Nikon d600 and the Nikon D7100. Even though I've really never shot with it I also like the feel of it. I do not know how it feels when I shoot with it out in the open. I might not make much sense to a lot of you pros but I am looking for a camera that I can keep and use for video/still for a good amount of time maybe 5 years atleast. I've seen images that comes from a full frame and a crop camera and love the full frame more. I've read and reseached lots of cameras from a Nikon d7100 d800 Canon 6d 5d markIII and even the 70d. I was looking maybe going into my own little side money business when I get a little better with my shots and editing skills. Please help guide me to the right direction even though I know that really it's not close to be possible. A beginner camera(as people say) should be a crop camera and not full frame since its cheaper and easier to use. I am a pretty quick learner and really dont want to put $1500 into a camera and end up growing out of it really quick. I would love a camera that also does good video as well since I might want to do some video clips as well. I know full frame can get really expensive so if you guys that can help me break everything down and let me know what I should start with and what equipment to get me started with. Thank Y