An update on the camera I bought. Pictures inside.

Goradiogo

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Just recently I came to this thread trying to figure out what kind of camera I should get. I had my eye on a nikon but decided to get a sony. :) I'm happy I did. I'm a beginner at photography and this camera is really really neat. I love to learn new things about it.
sony-dsc-h50.jpg

DSC H50
Heres some recent photos. It'd be nice for you to give me your advice. I need opinions! :p

paint024.jpg

paint021.jpg

#3 My boyfriend
paint069.jpg

photography004-1.jpg

photography026-1.jpg

photography028-1.jpg

photography031-1.jpg

photography041-1.jpg

pretty001-1.jpg

#10 This is a picture of my mom and her cat. I think it's cute. <3 This is more of a candid shot.
pretty051-1.jpg

I know I could do better at this. I don't have much to work with right now. Most of these are taken at my highschool. I'll take some more around my house and around my town. It'll be more creative. But anyways tell me what you think! :) Thank you!

Last edited:
Criticize me captain'

Last edited:
i really like the one of the guy with pain all over him and the one of the baby, although the baby one is a little blown out.
the macros are pretty poorly focused, so your eye gets drawn away from the subject, overall theyre pretty good for a beginner though. keep it up!

Oh and the guy with the paint is my boyfriend. I'll post more pictures up of the paint fight we had.

The mom and the cat one is a really great idea.. if you can do it again.. same clothes not cutting off moms leg and then just watch your background....
They seem quite contrasty did you PP them to look that way?

The mom and the cat one is a really great idea.. if you can do it again.. same clothes not cutting off moms leg and then just watch your background....
They seem quite contrasty did you PP them to look that way?