AP Studio Art Concentration

Madison E

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hello, here are some of my most recent works that I did for my AP Studio Art class. My concentration is basically my 'relationship' with dolls in a not weird and creepy way... well the photos are pretty weird, but not weird if you get what I mean.

These are all self-portraits.

Thoughts/Opinions are appreciated.
I'm an amateur mostly self-taught photographer and still have much to learn.

JgRSNrR.jpg

Spare Parts - Won a Gold Key in my state for the Scholastic Art and Writing awards.

fXXWg72.jpg

One of Them.

hO0czUb.jpg

Life In Plastic.

(PS. I've noticed that when posting these, the lighting looks a bit splotchy and weird on the first two photos, the files don't actually look that weird on my computer, I just think something weird must've happened when transferring them from my computer, to imgur, to here.)

Wow, that first one is really great!

Thank you! It won a gold key in my state for the Scholastics Art and Writing Awards, and will move on to the national judging. However, it is very unlikely it will win anything nationally haha. One can hope though. :p

Thank you! It won a gold key in my state for the Scholastics Art and Writing Awards, and will move on to the national judging. However, it is very unlikely it will win anything nationally haha. One can hope though. :p
That's great! Good luck! Let us know how it turns out, and definitely post more of your work. Very interesting!

Yes! I agree that the first is deserving of recognition for sure. Very imaginative. Good luck in the national competition and please don't feel guilty in tooting your own horn. You deserve it!

First, I have to admit that I have a big fear of dolls - I guess I've watched too many scary movies. :)