Baby Toad

Vilatus

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi guys!

I just wanted to share these because I thought this little guy was cute. He was just a bit bigger than a mini reese's cup!

I took these with my Nikon D3300 and the 18-55mm kit lens.

Constructive criticism is welcome, but keep in mind I'm a total newbie!
DSC_1754.jpeg
DSC_1764.jpeg
DSC_1772.jpeg
DSC_1780.jpeg
DSC_1784.jpeg

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk

Indeed Cute set of images shared!

Good set of shots of this cute little guy.

Really nice set, can I ask your settings? I really like the low perspective of the first one and fourth one. Just as a side note, try numbering them as it makes it easier to refer too. My only real crit is they are slightly dark?

Really nice set, can I ask your settings? I really like the low perspective of the first one and fourth one. Just as a side note, try numbering them as it makes it easier to refer too. My only real crit is they are slightly dark?
I actually had my camera on programmed auto for this because I'd already harassed the little guy a lot.

But for the fourth shot it was F9.0, 1/320 s, ISO 3200. Exact same for the first, except 1/250 s rather than 1/320 s.

I actually had my camera on programmed auto for this because I'd already harassed the little guy a lot.

But for the fourth shot it was F9.0, 1/320 s, ISO 3200. Exact same for the first, except 1/250 s rather than 1/320 s.

ah i see, I wouldn't of used f/9 for shots like this, f/5.6 or even f6.3 would of done the job. Once you get comfortable with the camera, trying using Aperture Priority mode next time to give yourself a bit more control.

ah i see, I wouldn't of used f/9 for shots like this, f/5.6 or even f6.3 would of done the job. Once you get comfortable with the camera, trying using Aperture Priority mode next time to give yourself a bit more control.